my life has been wasted

When Tallan “T-Man” Latz was 5, he saw Joe Satriani playing guitar on TV. “I turned around to my dad and said, ‘That’s exactly what I want to do.'”

Three years and countless hours of practicing later, 8-year-old Tallan is a blues guitar prodigy. He’s played in bars and clubs, including the House of Blues in Chicago, and even jammed with Les Paul and Jackson Browne. He has a summer of festivals scheduled and has drawn interest from venues worldwide.

From AP. *sob*

He’s living my life!!! And I’m stuck here reading my eyeballs out trying to get some piece of paper. Gah.

Hey, too bad about the bars, but, you’re eight, dude. You’ve probably got some time left to work that in, eh?

2 comments so far

  1. therealdeal on

    Sorry, I am such an utter failure in life, love, career, and reality that I have to come here and slam you in order to feel good enough about my miserable life to not pop a cap in my bean bucket tonight, and I’m idiotic enough to not even read your post to slam you in a relevant way. No, I’m a complete, utter loser with no redeeming features whatsoever. I eat buggers and sniff my armpits in public. No wonder the blues scene is dying.

  2. lumpenscholar on

    Yeah, thanks ‘realdeal.’ Good luck with that love life, eh?

    (The above comment might have been edited just a tiny bit by yours truly to reflect what the commenter REALLY meant when he posted that I would never be SRV and should just get over it. Clearly anyone with no sense of humor, reading comprehension, or higher brain function deserves this treatment, and I will happily serve up another steaming heapful of it to anyone else who cares to be so massively stupid as to insult me without making me laugh on my own site in the future. Thanks!)

    So, ya know, it seems I’ll never be SRV, which makes me feel like, I don’t know, say, just like I did before that miserable waste of spacetime, oxygen, food and water, came by to inform me of the fact.

    Cheers!


Leave a Reply

