ABC & Charlie Gibson* Lie To Hurt Palin

This screenshot says a lot:

ABC ad misleadingly suggests Palin thinks Iraq War is a holy war.

ABC ad misleadingly suggests Palin thinks Iraq War is a holy war.

The link is to the site I found the ad on, and there the ad links to a video of Charlie Gibson* slicing and dicing a prayer Palin gave in order to make it seem she believes Iraq is a task from God, when what she actually said was, “Pray that …” Rangel is lying scum, or a useful idiot.

Update: DANG did I screw up that headline! The interviewer was Charlie Gibson, not Rangel, as I had originally put. Hey, at least I didn’t just change it and move on as if nothing had happened, as ABC did earlier. That’ll teach me for posting before coffee. Mr. Rangel, I sincerely apologize for my mistake.

Also, while this pic seems to have only incensed (or been noticed by) me, the intertubes seem to be on fire with the topic. Here’s an op-ed in the NY Post noting the bias, and even TalkLeft mentions it. Of course, it’s everywhere. These are just two I thought were interesting.

Update (9/14/08): I wasn’t the only one who noticed.

Also, the Anchoress has an excellent comparison of Gibson’s softball interview with Obama and his hardball interview of Palin, along with takedowns of Newsweek and Whoopi Goldberg’s idiocy.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

